By T. Rasmussen

Wednesday, May 8th the Weiser Middle School inducted thirty four new members into the Weiser Middle School Honor Society. Members are chosen based on skills in scholarship, leadership, character and service.

This years guest speaker was retired teacher Julie Chandler who encouraged members to go out on their adventures and to look for the joy in life. Reminding them that no one is going to point out the joy life has to offer, that they themselves will have to look for it. Chandler was chosen by the current Honor Society members who were Chandler's last third grade class she taught before her retirement in 2014.

Chapter advisor, Nicole Miller teared up as she shared how proud she was of the current and incoming Honor Society members, stating that she knows the future is in good hands with these young men and women. The night ceremony ended with all members standing and reciting the society's pledge. The following are the new iducted members of the Weiser Middle School Honor Society:

Lizbet Dominguez, Clayton Moore, Kaylie Sorensen, Jacob Verplank, Roma Walker, Trista, Buescher, Kaleiss Brugger, Mason Brush, Aleska Burton, Bailey Coleman, Finn Dolton, Chloe Gloria, Elizabeth Hansen, Lillian Janicek, Trinity Johnson, Bryce King, Emri Kunz, Daniella Ixta, Danica Lockett, McKenna Manser, Armando Montoya, Isabelle Odette, Kiana Olvera, Braden Phillips, Logan Rasmussen, ReAnn Reese, Kendall Rynearson, Jack Shirts, Ella Terry, Jack Tucker, Eithne Walker, Jayden Walker, Abi Wilkins and Eli Woods.


Photo Credit: Wendy Martell